

## Announcement

At its 24th annual meeting, the *International Academy of Quantum Molecular Science* has elected the following new members:

J. Čižek, Canada

R. Levine, Israel

R. A. Marcus, USA

F. A. Matsen, USA

E. E. Nikitine, USSR

A. Veillard, France

The 1987 Annual Medal has been awarded to B. Jeziorski (University of Warsaw, Poland) for "his outstanding contribution to coupled clusters methods and to the theory of intermolecular forces".